Where Did That Come From?

I was outside at 7 playing Halloween games.  Errr, well, trying to take pictures in the dark of students playing games.  I went up at 7:30.  I left work at 8:40 and said, “Hmmm, looks wet out here”.  Sometime in that period where I was upstairs it rained.  And then it made sense my legs almost gave out on me while teaching.

I need to go see Dr. K (the ortho).  I did something (or my body is doing something) to my Achilles tendon and it hurts like, well, you know.  The knee on the same leg is bothering me, and it’s near the surgery site, so I’m going to get him to take a look see.

Then off to Dr. H (the rheumy) to get scripts for Gabapentin and Cymbalta.  I also want to know what he thinks of going back on the Tramadol for a while, or the Mobic.

This is of course dependent on me dragging my poor butt out of bed.  I don’t know if the intense fatigue (I won’t even say how many hours a night I’m sleeping) is the fibro or Dr. P being too aggressive with the night time meds.

One thought on “Where Did That Come From?

  1. I don’t know anything about Tramadol but I liked the mix of Mobic and Gabawhatevea. I’m not sure if I’m going to start the Cymbalta again or not. I’m just not sure the anxiety it caused it worth it. Did I feel a big enough difference in pain level to manage all the anxiety attacks that the Cymbalta caused? I just don’t know if its worth it for me.
    The rain is hellacious for Fibro and arthritis. I know exactly how you felt. You may not have been able to see the rain but you sure as heck felt it.

Leave a Reply

