Bless you Lidocaine

My orthopedist did the lido shot into my worst trigger points.  I had been able to live with them (for the most part) until I woke up this morning and couldn’t get out of bed.  My lower back muscles were in spasms.  I could barely turn over onto my side so I could try to swing my legs out.  Luckily there’s a chair close enough that I could use that to push myself up.  On ultrasound, he found quite a bit of inflammation (might have been on the low side since I’ve been eating Motrin for the joint pain) in my shoulder and put some lidocaine in there too.  At least I can now lift my right arm over my head.  It’ll make teaching a whole lot easier.
Dr. P has demanded I go back to Dr. H (the rheumy) and get back on the Cymbalta, Gabapentin and possibly Mobic.   Pain = no sleep.  No sleep = anxiety.  Anxiety = bawling my eyes out at work.

 

I actually got some cereal into me for breakfast.  I did  a little bit of shopping on my way back from the ortho.  I got some rice, some dried seaweed and some kimchi so I can pick at little stuff.

 

Now I’m doing laundry.  The hose from the washer runs to the sink, so I’ll figure out cooking later.  I have bread, butter and jam so maybe I’ll get a little bit of that into me when the laundry is done.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

