Fibro Monster

I couldn’t give three shits about Halloween.  Put this new theme seems perfect.

I saw both p-doc and rheumy last week.  P-doc added Lexapro back in the mix and is possibly trying to kill me with benzos.  No, I kid you not.  He’s got me on Ativan, Klonopin and Valium.  I’m not sure what he’s thinking.  And at the moment, I don’t care.  Since starting this new combo I’ve been having panic attacks, which seems nearly impossible with the benzo load I’m on. I’m hoping it’s just a new job/moving/pain reaction.

Speaking of pain, rheumy discontinued the Tramadol.  After one night of pain, I promptly said, screw that and took the Tramadol I bought with me.  6.5 hours of straight teaching plus a walk to and from work leads to pain.  He also cut the Gabapentin from 900 mg to 200 mg.  We’re going to have a chat about that.  I suppose the panic could be related to these meds changes, but see benzo combo above…  He also tested me for Rheumatoid Arthritis.  Since the cat scratch, I’ve had terrible pain in my small joints.  I also have a history of chronically high inflammatory markers.  Not to mention, there’s the family history of RA.  I’ll get my results Wednesday.

I’m going to sign off as typing hurts.  :-(

Leave a Reply

