Weather and Stuff

The weather has been killing me all weekend.  It started Friday when the rain moved in.  I have to be happy and chipper at work, so I just pushed through the pain.  Saturday, I tried to do the self care stuff, like taking a walk.  It wasn’t raining, but the weather was gloomy.  That in itself was kind of depressing, which didn’t help things.  Today I  made sure to open the shades and windows to get some fresh air in.  I didn’t go out for a walk because, frankly, I hurt too bad.  I did some gentle stretches and took a long nap.  I did get some work done.  I did a load of laundry and fought with the drying rack (*sob* I miss the dryer).  There really isn’t any room to set up the rack, so the hell with it.  I’m going to send my clothes out to be cleaned.  I have better things to do with my energy than laundry.

It’s a long holiday weekend.  We would have had Monday and Wednesday off, so the school director gave us Tuesday as well.  I’m going to take the opportunity to see my p-doc and rheumy.  I have a sneaking suspicion that the big infection I had may have triggered RA.  I had joint pain before with the fibro, but never in my fingers, hands, toes and feet.  From some internet sleuthing, it seems like infection can trigger RA and I do have a family history  of it.  If it is the case and I do, well, it’s just one more thing.  I swear I lost the genetic lottery big time.

Leave a Reply

