That Was Dumb

Tuesday I went to Seoul.  Walked around Insadong (the historical/souvenir area) and did a bunch of shopping.  Some stuff for my friends and some for myself.  People drive crazily in Korea, but Seoul is a whole other story.  Then I went to Itaewon (the foreigner).  Walked up and down and drooled over shoes in my size.  Sorry, I won’t pay 100 bucks for a pair of shoes no matter how cute.  Had lunch and then walked some more.  By this time I was in pain and said screw it.  I went back to the train station and got a bubble tea.  Disappointing.  They didn’t know how to make it right.  Got on the train, cabbed it home and fell into bed for 5 hours.  Got up and took my meds plus 1200 mg of motrin.

At least I slept well.  I’m still owie.  I’m sure the walk to my old job to drop off papers didn’t help.  And mopping the floor.  As far as I’m concerned I’m done cleaning.  There are areas I can’t get to, so screw it.  I’ll leave money for some one to clean after all the big stuff is out of here.

Leave a Reply

