Changing Doctors

I’ve decided to change rheumys.  That first one was only interested in preaching on exercise.  Yes.  I know.  I tell you every time I’m doing it.  In his book, exercise equals walking.  Sometimes I just can’t do it.  But I can stretch or do some of the gentle ballet (yay, bought a pair of ballet slippers today).

New rheumy is with the hospital so I have to make appointments but that doesn’t seem to be a problem as I make it right with the nurse.  He’s doing a lot better with the pain management.  I see him again next Monday.  But whatever he gave me definitely is helping.  I’m still having trouble with fatigue.  But I’m pushing myself a lot.  Now that I’m going to be moving to Hong Kong, there’s so much to do.  A month seems like a long time and seems like no time at all.  I guess just one day at a time.

 

Leave a Reply

